Latest
prev stop start next

MINIMUM DISCLOSURE NORMS FOR COLLEGES OF HIGHER EDUCATION

(To be updated as on August 31 every year and displayed on the College and affiliating University)

Name of the College: Rosary College of Commerce & Arts, Navelim, Salcete Goa
Address: Navelim, Salcete – Goa, 403707
Website: www.rosarycollege.org
Location: Rural
Affiliating University: Goa University, Taleigao-Plateau-Goa
Year of establishment: June 1990
Year of affiliation: 1990
Year of Recognition: 2002, Section 2(f) and 12-B of UGC Act, 1956
Year of Last accreditation: 2010-11. Grade A (CGPA score 3.21 on a 4 point scale)
Type: Aided & Self Financed
Category: Affiliated
Managed By: Diocesan Society of Education
Status: Minority institution under article 30(1)of the Indian Constitution

Courses Offered:

Sr. No Courses Offered UG/PG Type: FT/PT Nature: Regular/Self-Financing
1 . ARTS – Economics;History;English;Psychology;Sociology;Konkani UG Full Time Regular
2 COMMERCE UG Full Time Regular
3 Bachelor of Computer Application UG Full Time Self-Financing
4 Bachelor of Bussiness Administration UG Full Time Self-Financing
5 Bachelor of Bussiness Administration                                (Travel & Tourism) UG Full Time Self-Financing
6 Master of Commerce PG Full Time Self-Financing

Profile of Teaching Staff:
Teaching staff Information 2016-2017

Sr. No. Name Qualification Date of joining Designation Email addresses
1 Rev. Dr. Simão R. Diniz M.A., PhD, SET 31.07.2009 Principal rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
2 Dr. Savio Falleiro M.A., PhD, NET 01-07-1991 Vice Principal,
Associate Professor
falleirosavio@rediffmail.com
3 Ms. Anna Rodrigues M.A., SET 01-09-1991 Associate Professor anna.travassos@yahoo.com
4 Ms. Smita Fernandes M.A., SET 01-07-1992 Associate Professor smitafdes@yahoo.in
5 Mr.Bhalchandra Gaonkar M.A., NET 01-07-1992 Associate Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
6 Dr.Francis X. Lobo M.P.Ed., PhD, SET 01-07-1992 Associate Professor lobo007francis@rediffmail.com
7 Mr. Robert Fernandes M.Com., C.A. 25-06-1993 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
8 Dr. Afonso Botelho M.A., PhD, SET 16-07-1993 Associate Professor abotelho30@rediffmail.com
9 Ms. Priya Carvalho e Viegas M.A., SET 25-06-1993 Associate Professor lennypriya@rediffmail.com
10 Ms. Tanya Marchon e Mascarenhas M.A., NET 13-08-1993 Associate Professor mascarenhas4@rediffmail.com
11 Dr. Juao Costa M.Com., PhD, SET 20-06-1996 Associate Professor juao@rediffmail.com
12 Dr. Rita Braganza M.A., PhD 15-11-1993 Associate Professor ritabraganza@rediffmail.com
13 Mr. Helic Barretto M.Com., SET 01-07-1994 Associate Professor hlcbrrtt3@gamil.com
14 Ms. Sonia Vaz M.A. 02-07-1994 Assistant Professor sonia_7870@rediffmail.com
15 Mr. Jim Barretto M.Com., M.Phil, SET 20-06-1995 Associate Professor jimbarreto@rediffmail.com
16 Ms. Alison Dias e Quadros M.A. 20-06-1997 Assistant Professor alifran27@yahoo.com
17 Ms. Charmaine D’Souza M.Com., SET 23-11-1996 Associate Professor charmd7@gmail.com
18 Ms. Precy Fernandes e Coutinho MCA, SET 26.11.1998 Associate Professor precycoutinho@yahoo.com
19 Ms. Audrey Fernandes M.A., SET 20-06-1994 Associate Professor audreyestibeiro@yahoo.co.in
20 Ms. Shilpa Korde M.Com., M.Phil, SET 15-06-2009 Assistant Professor shilpakorde@yahoo.com
21 Ms. Seema Bhende M.Com., M.Phil 15-06-2009 Assistant Professor seemabhende@yahoo.co.in
22 Mr. John Xavier D’Souza M.A., NET 16-06-2008 Assistant Professor johnx.2010@yahoo.com
23 Ms. Deepa Dhumatkar M.Com., SET 15-06-2009 Assistant Professor deepadhumatkar1@rediffmail.com
24 Ms. Jyoti S. Naik M.Com., M.Phil, NET 15-06-2009 Assistant Professor jyotimghadi@yahoo.co.in
25 Ms. Elvira Pereira M.A., SET 15-06-2011 Assistant Professor elvira_pereira@rediffmail.com
26 Mr. Ignatius Fernandes M.Sc., NET 14-09-2011 Assistant Professor ignatius4u@gmail.com
27 Ms. Shelley Mendes M.Com., NET 19-06-2012 Assistant Professor shelley_fernandes@yahoo.co.in
28 Ms. Lorraine Gomes M.Com., NET, SET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor lorrainegomes09@yahoo.in
29 Ms. Ancy Gonsalves MFS, NET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor francy2007@rediffmail.com
30 Mr. Moses P. Fernandes M.Com., NET, SET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor moses1604@rediffmail.com
31 Ms. Maria Sancha Ema De A. Pereira M.Com, NET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor sancha_pereira@rediffmail.com
32 Mr. Mohan R. Undakoti M.Com, NET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor mohan7708@gmail.com
33 Mr. Denis Vaz M.A., NET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor denisvz94@gmail.com
34 Ms. Maria Muriel de Barros M.A., NET 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor muriel_debarros@yahoo.com
35 Mr. Joshua R. D’Mello M.Sc., NET 01-07-2016 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
36 Ms. Lovella Fernandes M.Com. 15-06-2016 Assistant Professor lovellafernandes@gmail.com
37 Mr. Anson Leopold Albuquerque M.Com., SET 15-06-2015 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
38 Mr. Jonlen de Sa M.Com., SET 15-06-2016 Assistant Professor jondsa8@yahoo.com
39 Mr. Abhinay P. Pai M.Com 15-06-2015 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
40 Ms. Sonia Kamat LLM, SET 15-06-2015 Assistant Professor kamatsonia15@gmail.com
41 Ms. Jacqueline B. Do Rosario e Souza M.Sc. 19-06-2012 Assistant Professor jacquelinedorosarioesouza@yahoo.com
42 Ms. Averyl Pires M.A. 15-06-2016 Assistant Professor averylpires@gmail.com
43 Ms. Mahalaxmi Badiguir M.A. 19-06-2012 Assistant Professor loving.laxmi29@gmail.com
44 Dr. K. Sakila Devi M.A., PhD., MPhil 15-06-2015 Assistant Professor sakieshwar@gmail.com
45 Ms. Maria Melissa Fernandes M.A. 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor melissa.fernandes123@gmail.com
46 Ms. Ilyusha Da Costa M.A. 16-06-2014 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
47 Ms. Smrutirekha Debata M.Sc. Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
48 Ms. Gayatri Bakhale M.Sc. 28-06-2016 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
49 Ms. Shirley Furtado e Sousa LLM Assistant Professor
50 Ms. Sibel Almeida M.A. Assistant Professor sibelalmeida@rediffmail.com
51 Ms. Rupa Desai M.A. 18-06-2012 Assistant Professor rupadesai723@gmail.com
52 Ms. Leona Dias MCA 15-06-2016 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
53 Ms. Tracy Almeida MCA, SET 15.06.2004 Assistant Professor tracyalmeida@rediffmail.com
54 Mr. Milton Pires MCA, MBA, NET, SET 01.11.2005 Assistant Professor miltonpires@rediffmail.com
55 Ms. Mildred Lemos MCA, NET 19.11.2001 Assistant Professor mildred.lemos@rediffmail.com
56 Mr. Leonardo Joanes MCA, MS, NET 22.07.2011 Assistant Professor leonard.joanes@gmail.com
57 Mr. Ramkrishna Shankar Reddy MCA 21.06.2014 Assistant Professor ramkrishna109@gmail.com
58 Ms. Rajlakshmi R. Metri MCA 15.6.2015 Assistant Professor tejanaik_21@rediffmail.com
59 Ms. Naziya Sheikh M.E. 15-06-2016 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
60 Mr. Praveenkumar N. H. M.Tech 15-06-2016 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
61 Ms. Sheena Rebello Ruzario 30-06-2014 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com
62 Ms. Venisha Coutinho M.Com. 19-06-2013 Assistant Professor venishacoutinho@rediffmail.com
63 Ms. Pearl Gomes MBA 11.01.2011 Assistant Professor pearl.gomes@gmail.com
64 Ms. Vanessa C. Carassco MBA 15.06.2010 Assistant Professor vanessacharity213@hotmail.com
65 Ms. Charlotte Concy Fernandes MFS 21.11.2011 Assistant Professor concy_ferns@yahoo.com
66 Ms. Neshca Da Costa MBA 14.06.2015 Assistant Professor neshh16@gmail.com
67 Ms. Maya Talwadker MBA, MTM, NET, SET 08.08.2011 Assistant Professor maya_t17@yahoo.co.in
68 Ms. Surabhi Gore M.A., NET 19.06.2012 Assistant Professor surabhigore@rediffmail.com
69 Ms. Ember Pereira MBA 19.06.2013 Assistant Professor emberpereira@gmail.com
70 Ms. Melba Judieth Fernandes M.Com., MBA, PGDM, NET 13.06.2011 Assistant Professor melbafernandes5@gmail.com
71 Ms. Racheal Lourdes Goes MBA, NET, SET 19.06.2013 Assistant Professor racheal.908@gmail.com
72 Ms. Valencia Salvia Baptista M.Com., NET, SET 23.06.2014 Assistant Professor valencia.baptista@yahoo.com
73 Mr. Sameer Shaikh MBA, SET 05.07.2014 Assistant Professor rosarycollege.1990@gmail.com

PHYSICAL FACILITIES AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Physical Facilities and infrastructure
Land Area (in Acres) 1.633
Built up Area (in Acres) 1.339
Playground/Sports/games Area Yes
Teaching/Learning
Number of classrooms 47
Number of Tutorial Rooms
Number of  Laboratories 09 (Computer Labs)
01 (Psychology LAB)
01 (UGC LAB)
01 (Commerce LAB)
01 (Language LAB)
Number of Seminar Rooms 2
Number of Conference Rooms 1
Number of Committee Rooms 1 (IQAC)
Hostel
Number  of seats in Boys Hostel NIL
Number of seats in Girls Hostel Hostel for girls is run by convent of Mary Immaculate belonging to Archdiocese of Goa
Library
 Seating capacity of Library Reading Room 111
 Number of  Books in the Library 21817
 Number of E-Books in the Library 1,35,000  (Inflibnet-NLIST)
 Number of Journals/magazines/newspapers subscribed 60/44/13  respectively
 Number of E-journal 6,000 (Inflibnet-NLIST)
07 (SAGE)
Number of Multimedia literature 593
a). Kindle (4) 493
b). Tablets (10) 100
ICT Infrastructure: Yes
Number of PCs in Computer Centre 301
Number of PIV or higher PCs 1852 (ID Cards)
Number of LAN Terminals 296
Wi-fi connectively Yes
Type & Speed of Internet 4Mbps Lease Line (G-Wave)
8Mbps Broadband (GBBN)
Teaching Tools/Aids
Number of Television 12
Number of OHPs 7
Number of LCDs 47
Number of DVD Players 3
Others
a) Visualizer 1
b) Interactive Monitor 5
c) eBeam 1
d) CCTV Entire Campuss
Auditorium
Gymnasium 2
Indoor Games Table Tennis, Badminton, Carrom
Sports Facilities Yes
Number of Houses  for Teachers
Number of Rooms in Guest House
Number of Common Rooms for Students 1
Health Centre/medical centre Doctor available on call/First Aid and Counsellor
Number of Cubicles/Rooms for Teachers Three common staff rooms
Common rooms for teachers NIL
Canteen for Students Yes
Transport facility for students Yes